A Post-ette, not to be confused with a Post-It.

Although, if this blog were written on paper, a Post-It would be an appropriate medium for the following note:

You all are stressing me out!  My little blog went from having two hits a day to suddenly having eleventy-googol hits.  (I had to Google “googol” in order to spell it correctly, and you’ll find that eleventy is my favorite number.)  All because my sister tweeted it.

That’s a lot of pressure for somebody who’s already prone to anxiety.  And if you come back here looking for humor, I’m worried you’ll be very disappointed.  I’ve been told I’m very dull and humorless, like the commenter on my previous post who informed me she has nothing bad to say about the Pioneer Woman and certainly has nothing bad to say about the Pioneer Woman’s dog, which she also let me know is a Basset Hound, not a beagle.

Talk about missing the point.  Next time I’ll highlight it for her.  (I should mention, if it isn’t obvious, that I can be kind of snarky.)

Oh, and you should also know that you’re welcome to disagree with me on anything I write, but if you post a comment, there’s a possibility I’ll make fun of you for it.  (See previous paragraph.)

But I like for things to be very reciprocal, so feel free to make fun of me, too.

I have a disproportionately large head.  You should start with that.

A hand-drawn rendering of my giant head. Ironically, on a Post-It.

I should also mention that I’m an artist.

16 thoughts on “A Post-ette, not to be confused with a Post-It.

  1. Told ya that post was going viral. It deserved it! Now get on twitter already. GAWD. It’s like pulling teeth. Don’t make me open up a can of botulism on you. You can be @OCDWorrier. It’s available!

    • But I’ve made fun of people on twitter. Not you, of course. Explain to me the benefit of twitter and I’ll consider doing it. I just can’t imagine people wanting to read 140 characters of my thoughts throughout the day. Maybe I’ll just post pics of myself in a bikini like a Kardashian.

      • Shaaaaaaaa! I’ve helped save Haitian orphans on Twitter! With twitter EVERYTHING is possible. Yes, people will want to read your thoughts. You have to think of it as microblogging. Small blogs in between your posts. Basically all that stuff you write on Facebook? Do it on Twitter in 140 characters or less.

        Also, go to Gravatar and get thee an avatar. Maybe a can of botulism.

  2. You might be the reincarnation of Erma Bombeck. Of course I don’t believe in reincarnation. Your PW post will probably increase her ratings. Maybe she will invite you to her ranch and cook with you on one of her shows. You can make bowls of Cheerios together.

  3. Please, can I just continue to watch the back and forth between Ginny and Tina Fey? With some Dad thrown in?

    Sisters are supposed to throw you out off the ledge. The good ones are waiting below with a net and some Zima.

  4. ok. I may have found your blog and retweeted that damn post a million times because it was amazing. Also? YOU ARE NOT ON TWITTER????

    Get there.

    And get a subscribe button.

    yeah, we may have been discussing you on twitter and how you are pretty awesome.

    So you should be there.

    The end.

    • Thank you so much for reading and tweeting my post! I really appreciate it! And I’m going to attempt to get on Twitter by this weekend. I honestly have no idea what to do on it, but if all else fails, I can tweet pictures of myself in my bathing suit like celebs do. I’m sure my flat chest and cellulite will get me tons of followers.

  5. After reading all the goofy stuff your sister writes about you, as well as your own goofy comments, I’m thrilled to be able to come straight to the goofy source. Enjoy your new-found fame!

Leave a Reply

